What Are You Most Grateful For?

IMG_2002

After reading Ate Maggie and Maqui‘s recent blog post I got really inspired with their stories so I decided to share mine today. I’ve felt down and been very sickly lately but suddenly I realized that I had so many things to be grateful for in life. Sometimes it’s easy to feel bad because you’re going through a tough time in life. No matter how bad your situation may seem remember that there are million things to be grateful in life. Today, I realized that I am beyond blessed for having my family. God had given me a very kind-hearted, sweet, and loving son and husband who are always there for me no matter what. They are indeed my real source of happiness, strength, and joy.

Best Father-and-Son moments...ever!

For me the gift of family is one of the greatest thing that God created in this world. Because no matter what life throws at you there is still a thousands reasons to smile and to live happily and harmoniously. You know what? I realized how beautiful the world is no matter how cruel life is. And I’m lucky to be able to live in such a beautiful and amazing world. So there’s no reason at all not to be grateful with our lives. Life is always a choice, it’s up to you if you want it to be good or bad. Problems and disappointment are also good in such a way that it will make you realize the things that matters to you the most, right?

The fact that I am still breathing means that I still have reason to live. And that reason is my family. They are the main reason why I am grateful (and will be forever grateful) with the life that has been given to me by God. So today if you’re feeling blue simply ask yourself… what are you most grateful for? Hope this will give you million reasons to smile. 🙂

4 thoughts on “What Are You Most Grateful For?

  1. on this rainy Friday night, I am thankful for the roof above my head and the interesting blogs that keep me awake. 🙂

    uy papahiram ko seyo yun book ko. text mo ako. i lost your number when i changed phones. mwaah

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

