A Weekend Story #11: Kids’ Day Out!

SM Kids' Fashion3

Hello girls and boys! I’m back balakubak! I super-kaduper-uber-mega miss you guys!!! Na-miss ninyo ba ako?! Raise your pwet! Charot! Thank God I feel a lot better than last week and the good news is…. the result of my urinalysis was negative so that’s something I need to celebrate, right?! I’m avoiding salty and junk foods na talaga. Promise totoo nato! At dahil dyan may kwento ako para sa inyo! LOL! Sabay segue noh?!

O sya eto na ang kwento ko! Last month, my family went on mall-hopping. Literal na mall-hopping because we went from one mall to another. It was a tiring yet fun-filled day for the kiddos and the yaya’s (that’s us!). Mama and I made sure that the kids enjoyed this trip.

If you’re a parent or a guardian for sure you know that going out with kids is indeed invigorating (sometimes exhausting!) because it involves a lot of running and chasing BUT the most rewarding part of it?! Seeing the joy on the kids faces! It’s priceless and worth every pagod and lawit-dila talaga. Let’s also face the fact that going out with your entire family is sometimes a bit magastos too but who cares about the money if nag-enjoy naman ang mga kids at kids at heart, daba?! As they say money can’t buy TRUE happiness! And besides it’s good to go out and have a family bonding once in awhile. πŸ™‚

IMG_2571

We went to Eastwood Mall first because my brother, Kevin had work then and his office is located at Eastwood too. Yep, it’s weekend but he has work (BOOOO!) so he’s super inggit when he left us. He kept on texting and asking me kung nasan na daw kami. Nyahahaha!

IMG_2572

I remember when I was a kid my Tita would also do the same thing, they would always set a family trip/activity every weekend so I want to do the same thing too with my pamangkins and my son, Cyler. You know being with my family is one of the best time of my life!

IMG_2576

We arrived a bit early in the mall so t’was still close so theΒ  kulilits decided to just played outside. Ang mga bagets hindi talaga nawawalan at nauubusan ng laro sa katakawan noh? They really know how to entertain themselves.

SM Kids' Fashion

As soon as the mall opened the first activity that we did was………. to eat! The kids got hungry after playing outside and they we’re all craving for fries and burgers so we brought them at Mcdonalds. They all had happy meal and they were all happy. One of the best thing about kids is that they are so easy to please masaya na sila sa happy meal. πŸ™‚

IMG_2580

After eating off we went to Timezone! Naman! Where else can we bring these kulilits?! As expected, they all had the time of their life! They did enjoy their time playing.

IMG_2595

SM Kids' Fashion1

They played non-stop like there’s no tomorrow! Sa sobrang enjoy nila they requested if we can go to another mall to try different arcade. So we decided to go to Sta.Lucia East Mall since on the way naman. If you’re from Rizal for sure you know Sta.Lu or Sta.Lucia! When I was in highschool Sta.Lu is our all time tambayan. So we brought the kids at Worlds of Fun as requested. Nagpakasawa sila sa paglalaro, I think tumigil nalang sila nung nagutom na sila. Hahaha! It was really nice to see them having loads of fun.

SM Kids' Fashion2

Before we go home we attended the Sunday mass. And I thank God for all the blessings that He has given me and my family.

Family is indeed our greatest blessing. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “A Weekend Story #11: Kids’ Day Out!

  1. i raise my pwet mommy sha!hahaha! mukhang you had fun and cyler din a. nakakamiss talaga to spend time with our families diba? minsan nakaka bitin pa. di pa kami nakaka pasyal dyan e, malayo kasi samin. pero sa susunod yayain ko si hubby.hehe! =)

    • Hahaha! Thanks for raising your pwet, Joy! I really appreciate it, ang hirap mag taas ng pwet ah! Wahahahaha! Loka loka lang noh?!

      I try to gather my family at least every once a month iba kasi talaga pag may quality time. Di naman need maging magastos basta sama-sama lang masaya nako dun. πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

