KMS Cooks: Asian Baked Chicken

IMG_2748

I am so excited to share this easy-peasy and oh-so-yummy recipe to y’all!I’ve cooked this several times (I lost count already!) and those who tasted this dish can attest how perfectly good it is. Nanunuot hanggang laman ang sarap, I swear to God that’s how good it is. If you really want to know what I’m sayin’ then you better try this recipe baby! May kasabihan nga tayo… “To taste is to believe!”. #Charaught

This simple dish is one of Cj’s favorites and my fave too because aside from the fact that it is rich in flavor it is also super-kaduper-uber-easy to prepare. Perfect for on-the-go peepz like me! All you gotta do is marinate the chicken, bake it or fry it, and viola! You’re good to go! You can also bbq it. My favorite cooking method for this recipe is baking it because it makes the chicken more tender plus it’s healthier compare to frying it in oil. But you can use canola, vegetable, or olive oil when frying it.

And one of the good things about this recipe?! The ingredients is so easy to find in the market and most probably always available in your pantry.

Here’s what you need:
• 3 Tbsp Hoisin Sauce
• 3 Tbsp Oyster Sauce
• 1/2 kilo Chicken (depends on your preferred part of the chicken, I personally love thigh and wing part)
• Garlic powder
• Onion powder
• Salt and Pepper

Easy-Peasy Steps:
1. Wash chicken, pat completely before you marinate them.
2. In a bowl, combine all ingredients. Season it with garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper to taste. Marinate overnight.
3. Fry, bbq, or bake it. If you’re frying it, simply fry it in medium heat and fry until it turns golden brown. But if you want to bake it, simply bake the chicken at 250 celsius for 30-40mins or until it turns golden brown.
4. Smile and serve with piping hot rice!

IMG_2735

Bonus Cooking Tips:
Baking time depends on the amount of chicken that you are going to bake. I tried baking 1whole chicken and it took me almost 2hrs to completely bake it. I like baking it because the chicken is more tender and juicier when you bake it, but if you’re in hurry and you want to make it as your family’s baon you can simply fry it. The chicken is still tender when you fry it but like what I’ve said it’s more tender when you bake it. Make sure to set your fire from medium to low heat when frying it because it get so easily burned because of the hoisin sauce. So there hope you try it and let me know about it, okidokie?!

Happy Cooking!

9 thoughts on “KMS Cooks: Asian Baked Chicken

  1. I have chicken leg and thigh quarters sitting in the freezer and I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with them. Ayoko na muna ng fried chicken. So ito na yun! Making this tomorrow 😀

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

