KMS Cooks: Ginataang Alimasag

IMG_2687

I’m allergic to seafood particularly to shrimp and crab (Booo! IKR?!) but this allergy only occurs when the seafood isn’t fresh. That’s one of the reason why I love eating at Dampa because aside from their delish cuisine, I’m 100% sure that their seafood is fresh kasi alive na alive pa sila when you buy it, diba? Now this recipe that I am gonna share with you guys is one of my favorite dish.

I grew up with dishes with gata because my family is Bicolano that’s why I love any dish with coconut milk. Gata is really close to my heart and definitely one of my fave ingredients. Ginataang Alimango is one of my fave dishes with gata. Kaya naman I’m so happy to finally share it with y’all. Suprisingly, madali lang sya lutuin and definitely one of the most delicious crab recipes too.

Watchunid:
2 cups coconut milk
1/2 Kg Crab
Green Chili
1/4 String beans
1/4 Squash slice into cube
1 Onion, finely chopped
2 cloves Garlic, finely chopped
1 knob Ginger, cut into strip
Salt and Pepper

Easy-Peasy Recipe:
1. In a large pot, sautΓ© garlic, onion, and ginger.
2. Add coconut milk, bring to a boil and wait until it thickens. Seasoned with pepper and salt.
3. Add crab, mix until evenly covered.
4. Put string beans and squash until cooked.
5. Lastly, add the green chili.
6. Smile and serve with piping hot rice! πŸ™‚

Bonus Cooking Tips: Make sure that the crab is still alive when you buy it in the market. Best to buy fresh crab early in the morning, the earlier the better! If you will also notice mas malinamnam ung mga fresh crab than dun sa mga deads na. And iwas food allergy too! So there, hope you get to try this recipe and let me know how is it! πŸ™‚

Happy cooking! πŸ™‚

One thought on “KMS Cooks: Ginataang Alimasag

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

