The Evolution of Samuel Caeden

Yellow guys! I’m SO baaaaaack! Yez, I’m alive! I’m still alive and kickin’ hindi lang talaga halata but I still do exist in this world. Megad! It’s been four months since I last posted here, nakaka-miss sobra! But in as much as I want to update you guys most of the time hindi talaga keri ng powers ko especially my time. As y’all know I just gave birth four months ago and I’m still learning the art of time management. Wala olats ako dyan ngaun. At the end of the day I’m already drained that’s why I find it difficult to find time and write a descent post. Actually, this post has been sitting on my drafts for a few months now (inabot na ng 4th month ni Caeden!LOL)hindi ko matapos-tapos dahil wala talaga akong extra-time. Sad but I don’t feel guilty at all coz I spend most of my time with my kids.

Hello I'm Samuel! :)

Suffice it to say, having a newborn and a preschooler in a tow is one of the most challenging phase of my life not to mention I’m working pa. Trulaley mga mudrakels it really takes village to raise a child! Hindi ko alam pano pa pagkakasyahin ang oras ko if not without the help and support my husband,Cj and Mama. Anyway, today I thank God because he gave me a chance and courage to update this blog (I’m blogging thru my phone habang nasa LRT at on the way to work! Talk about multi-tasking eh?!) and because of that I’d like to give you a quick update with my baby bunso, Caeden. I’m pretty sure you want to know him better just like his Kuya Cyler. So eto na mga bakla! Be ready because I guaranteed you that this post is cuteness overload! 🙂

Every month we usually have this simple ‘birthday’ celebration for Caeden, it is our way of celebrating life and thanking God for giving me and my husband the greatest gift of all which is of course our bunso, Caeden (and his kuya Cyler as well!). It is also our way of celebrating our kids’ milestone, it doesn’t matter if it’s big or small.

Here’s Caeden during his 1st month of existence in this world. This little baby has brought so much joy to me, his Daddy, and his Kuya Cyler. Btw, Caeden is exclusively breastfed since day 1! Woot! Woot! Thank God for the help of my Mommy friends and family, hindi ko matatagalan all the challenges of breastfeeding if not without their support. I’ll share how I survive breastfeeding in a separate post for I know it will help a lot of Moms out there especially the new ones. 🙂

Caeden's 1st Month

Caeden’s 1st Month

If you will notice Caeden’s hair has became bald here and it’s all because of my Mom. If you’re familiar with cradle cap in babies Caeden had this when he was less than a month old. My mom (who’s more OC than me when it comes to her apo) puts baby oil on Caeden’s hair and started combing it for three days straight para daw mawala ung cradle cap. Then I noticed nauubos na ung hair ni Caeden sa tuktok then I told her that it’s all because of what she did kasi the last time I took photo of Caeden may buhok pa sya. Kaya ayun kaya po sya nakalbo dahil sa lola nya. Hahahaha! Very good lola! Btw, cradle cap is a form of dermatitis that affects the scalp of babies in their first few months of life. And it naturally disappear as time goes by as per my pedia, Doc Vienne Saulog and she also mentioned that it’s pretty normal for infants so don’t fret Moms and Dads kasi kusa syang mawawala and it’s all part of growing up. 🙂

Caeden's 2nd Month

Caeden’s 2nd Month

Ayan during his 2nd month unti-unti na syang nagmumukang tao. Chos! Caeden is such a bungisngis baby! At 1 1/2 months he already know how to giggle. He laughs even in the simplest word that we say and he really adores his Kuya so much. Most of the time he would just stare at his Kuya and wait till his Kuya notice him.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetBut he hates it whenever his Kuya force to open his hand. Diba pag baby palang they don’t have control yet with their hands and most of the time naka-close lang ung palm nila. So ang ginagawa ni Cyler pipilitin nyang buksan ung palad ni Caeden hanggang sa mainis sknya. Titigil lang sya when Caeden started crying na.Hahaha! Bully kuya! Oh well what do I expect from boys, diba?!

IMG_2290

IMG_3378

IMG_2017

During his 3rd month he already knows how to look into the Camera kaso he doesn’t want to smile so most of his photos are candid. Buti nalang talaga he’s such a happy baby so he’s always smiling and laughing. He’s the opposite of his Kuya kasi when his Cyler was at his age he seldom smile talaga very serious lang parati pero great observer. Tipong akala mo he doesn’t listen to you pero magugulat kana lang kasi he can recall everything. His kuya Cyler and him brought so much joy to our household.

IMG_3327

Caeden’s 3rd month

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_2752

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Last August 8, we celerbrated Caeden’s 4th month! Yay! He just graduated from his newborn status. Sad! Cliche as it may sound pero ang bilis talaga ng panahon when you have baby! I bet all parents can relate to this. Kung pwede lang talaga forever baby nalang sila pero that’s life. Hayzzzz! Hay anak if only I could stop the clock, I definitely would so we can spend more time with you and your Kuya. But nevertheless, I’m happy to see him growing like that. He’s very healthy and so far he never get sick (one the many wonders of breastmilk!) kahit na lahat kami sa bahay ay may colds and cough.

Caeden's 4th month

Caeden’s 4th month

IMG_3305

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

How could you resist that face?! Ugggh!

How could you resist that face?! Ugggh!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

So there guys! That’s the evolution of Samuel Caeden. I pray to God that He continue to protect and shield my children from any sickness and dangers of life. And also help me become a better Mom to my children.  And may He give me and my huband, Cj more strength, courage, and patience in raising our children for without Him we can’t do anything. 🙂

Happy long weekend guys! 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Evolution of Samuel Caeden

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

